Sweet Hearts

Throughout my quilting lifetime, there is a distinct theme that draws me in time and time again. I’ve only made one heart quilt but my home decor and gift cards tend to be smothered in them: Hearts.

I thought I’d share some of the recent hearts I’ve made.

SweetHearts

Pictured is a watercolour sketch of my first crop of home-grown tomatoes which I put in a  heart-shaped basket. I turned it into a Mother’s Day card for my wonderful Mum.

Next is a heart sampler I made earlier this year, when I should’ve been showering. Suckered in!

Third is a quick Valentines Card I made last year, it’s a heart cut from apple fabric (lush). I had a two month old baby and was – typically – behind on sleep but I really wanted to mark the occasion.

You can also see my Spring Wreath heart here.

I’m actually making another heart today which I was inspired by this gorgeous heart quilt block – but mine is a secret one for now, darnit and so I can’t share it until it’s been given and gotten. Soon!

What inspired you today? You can tweet me if it’s easier.

One thought on “Sweet Hearts

Hey good looking, what you got cooking! Tell me all about it.

