Belated Star Craft Swap

It was a lovely hot day when I received the gorgeous Hannah‘s star craft swap goodie box!  I’d been sitting outside sipping chilled water when I saw the postie do a post-box drive-by on her bicycle.

postbox

Picture’s speak a thousand words.  Hannah sent a beautifully bordered star quote – “I have loved the stars too fondly to be fearful of the night.” Which is so appropriate, because in the Southern Hemisphere, the Milky Way is galactic looking. The first time I saw the Milky Way, at Haast Pass, I didn’t have my specs on and it really was milky: I am obviously not fond enough of the stars, as I found the view somewhat alarming (crazy, I know) and hid inside the motel!

StarCraftSwapA perfect star, an origami star and a Nordic heart frame were the paid-for goodies. I love them all, thanks Hannah for taking part, and Make & Craft for hosting. It was a real treat and Hannah was very thoughtful to pick a red heart… two of my very favourite things!

It’s nearly Year of the Horse, so in anticipation of 31 Jan Happy New Year, wishing you health, wealth & prosperity!

 

Hey good looking, what you got cooking! Tell me all about it.

