Autumn Subway Art – free printable

I saw some lovely subway art posters on Pinterest – but since Southern Hemisphere autumns are ever so slightly different to Northern Hemisphere autumns I thought I should make one myself.

I thought about our Autumn, what we do.

AutumnSubwayPoster-white

Just realised that I missed off ‘bomby knockers’, aka Magnolia Tree cones – Marshmallow thought they were maracas last week on one of our meadow walks.

I saw our first Crane Fly today but got to say, ‘Daddy-Long-Legs’ looks better in type.

Driving home from work at 1am, there are wispy ghosts across the road from the river-mists.  The dawn chill is truly Antarctic. Sometimes the bonfire smell is from the traditional Maori cooking ‘hangi’ but at this time of year, it’s the farmers, post-harvest.Autumn-In-Situ

***

So, as a thank you for the bounty of being alive in these halcyon days, I thought I’d share this printable with you.  It’s available for free to download and print as a .pdf file – A4 size – at Google Drive by clicking here.  Enjoy!

Here’s a black version I made, but it isn’t on google drive. If you’d like it, let me know and I’ll do the same.

AutumnSubwayPoster-black

 

Happy Harvest-time!

 

 

Hey good looking, what you got cooking! Tell me all about it.

